x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Reply
Read/Reply : 6490/1
  • Guest
  • (1 posts)
Hello

I am a member and I am using the FTP.

I have 2 questations regarding the FTP:

1. If I Create my own folder on ftp and upload files to my folder.Do other users can see my files??
2. If I delete files are does files being purged or moved to the recycle bin on the server?

Thanks.

My email is sergy4d@gmail.com

2/1/2009 7:52:41 PM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1098 posts)
Subject: Re: Privacy on the FTP questation


>>> 1. If I Create my own folder on ftp and upload files to my folder.Do other users can see my files??

No, other users cannot access your files, unless they logon using your username / password.

>>> 2. If I delete files are does files being purged or moved to the recycle bin on the server?

If you delete your files on FTP, they are actually "deleted".


Reply
2/2/2009 8:51:56 AM

Quickly Reply
Top

Please logon and reply, Not DriveHQ Member?



Leading Cloud Surveillance service

Leading Enterprise Cloud IT Service Since 2003