x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 35823/7
I'm just getting started with Drivehq. my email is currently coming through Hyperoffice where i have set up a couple of email aliases that forward to multiple accounts. Will this be possible with the DriveHQ service?

5/1/2007 5:19:33 PM

Sorry, each user can have one email address only. You can upgrade to a group account and create sub-accounts. Each sub-account will have its own email address.

5/2/2007 5:15:05 PM

User: DriveHQ Webmaster  -  5/2/2007 5:15:05 PM

Sorry, each user can have one email address only. You can upgrade to a group account and create sub-accounts. Each sub-account will have its own email address.

just to clarify, i want to be able to have extra email names which relate to no account but forward to multiple accounts, as in sales@mzcontrols.com goes to sales manager and salesman. there would be no account or user "sales". this helps with new customers when they don't know who to send a request to but know what dept.

5/6/2007 2:21:41 PM

User: davidzion  -  5/6/2007 2:21:41 PM

just to clarify, i want to be able to have extra email names which relate to no account but forward to multiple accounts, as in sales@mzcontrols.com goes to sales manager and salesman. there would be no account or user "sales". this helps with new customers when they don't know who to send a request to but know what dept.
I see your need. Our email server supports it, however there is no web interface for you to configure multiple aliases for an email account. You might want to use multiple email accounts for now; we will consider adding the web interface in the near future.

5/6/2007 7:39:09 PM

User: DriveHQ Webmaster  -  5/6/2007 7:39:09 PM