x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
CameraFTP Support Forum \
Reply
Read/Reply : 146/1

 How to delete all old devices/cameras


8/22/2026 4:53:16 AM

"Deleting a camera" on CameraFTP.com means deleting the folder that stores the camera's footage files. Before deleting a camera (folder), please stop the camera from uploading footage to CameraFTP cloud first. Otherwise, the deleted camera folder could be re-created when your camera uploads a new file. 

( If you use a regular IP camera, you need to remove the configuration settings related with CameraFTP. It must be done from your device. You can also factory reset the device, or permanently turn off / disconnect the device. 

If you use a phone, tablet or webcam as an IP camera, then you just need to log off or uninstall the CameraFTP virtual camera app from your device. )

To delete a camera folder, just log in to www.cameraftp.com, then click the Delete icon below you camera thumbnail. If the camera folder is empty, it will be deleted immediately. Otherwise, it will ask you to enter your Secure Camera Admin password before it can delete your camera folder and the footage files.

(I have deleted the empty camera folders for you)

 

 


Reply
8/23/2026 5:26:17 PM

Quickly Reply
Top

Please logon and reply, Not CameraFTP Member?



Leading Cloud Surveillance service

Leading Enterprise Cloud IT Service Since 2003